To disable your Quip account, visit Quip.com on your web browser. From here, open your main Quip Menu then select "Profile and Status..." . In the upper left click on the settings icon, you will see "Deactivate Account..".
After you select Deactivate Account, Quip will display the following prompt:
Please note: Once you select Deactivate Account, you will no longer be able to access your Quip account. In order to restore your access, you will need to reach out to Quip Support.