How do I delete a document?

Deletion is permanent, but if you need to restore a deleted document, you can open your trash folder.

From within the document, click on the in Document menu in the top left. 

  • Select Delete Document from the dropdown
  • Select Delete for me from the subsequent menu if you would like to remove yourself from the document.
  • Select Delete for all X# people if you would like to permanently delete the document. Make sure you're certain you want to delete a shared document before doing so.

Follow the steps in 1A regarding the next page that appears.

Change your mind and need to recover a document? Head over to this article.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful