In Quip, you can connect your personal and professional accounts so that it’s easy to switch between them. To set up a personal account and link it to your professional account, follow the steps in How do I add a personal account to Quip's Account Switcher? Once you’ve connected your accounts, you may see a screen inviting you to Select Personal Contacts.
Once you follow the steps in How do I select personal contacts in Quip?, you’ll see a confirmation message that looks something like this:
“Any documents and folders shared only with those contacts will be moved as well” means that we’ve transferred any documents and folders from your professional account that are shared exclusively with contacts you’ve defined as “personal” into your personal account. (Any document or folder that’s private to you or shared with one or more professional contacts will remain in your professional account.)
Folders transferred to your personal account through the Select Personal Contacts workflow will show up in the Shared Folders section of your All Documents view.
Individual documents transferred to your personal account through the Select Personal Contacts workflow will be collected into an “Imported from Linked Quip Account” folder within your Private folder.
Note: Most transferred documents should show up in your personal account instantly. However, depending on how many documents and folders Quip’s systems need to move, the transfer could take longer. If after 24 hours you still don’t see the documents you’d expect to see, please write to us at firstname.lastname@example.org.