Does adding a document to a shared folder remove it from my private folder?


This is a very common question that Quip users have, especially those who work cross-functionally. Sharing a document from a private folder to a shared folder does not have to remove it from your private folder! Within Quip there are two easy, but very different ways of adding a document to a folder. If you're not sure which is the best sharing option for you, check out this informative article on when to use “Move to another folder vs. Add to other folders”.

Detailed below are instructions on how to add a document to a shared folder while also keeping the same document version in your private folder!

How to access

Please follow the below steps!

  1. Open the “Document” Menu
  2. Hover over “Move to Folder”
  3. Click “Add to Other Folders...”

Screen_Shot_2019-06-06_at_11.23.48_AM.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful