Unsaved changes indicators
Today, we’ve improved your offline experience by adding unsaved changes indicators. If you’re creating, editing, commenting, or adding a message to a Quip document or spreadsheet you’ll see the indicator at the bottom of the document.
SS: Some Changes have not been saved to the network
The Quip desktop app saves any changes you make locally so your work is always safe. When an internet connection is made, changes are synced to the server where they are available to your teammates. Once your changes have synced with the network, the indicator will disappear.
If you’re working offline, you’re likely working across a number of different documents and messages. Quip counts unsaved changes with an indicator in the sidebar. You can click the indicator to show which documents, spreadsheets, chat rooms, or 1:1 messages have unsaved changes.