There are two main ways to see if someone has read your document and/or message:
- Whenever a person opens a document or thread for the first time after it is created, the creator will receive a push notification that the reader has opened their document.
- Whenever a change is made to a document or a new message is sent, the names of the people who have seen the change or read the message will appear in the thread. Once everyone has seen the change, it will say “Read by everyone”.
There are also indicators along the left-hand side of the Inbox. When you were the last person to send a message or make a change to a shared document, there will be a checkmark next to the thread once your message or change has been seen by everyone on the thread.